Home Music EMPLOYED TO SERVE Release their new single and video, ‘Harsh Truth’

EMPLOYED TO SERVE Release their new single and video, ‘Harsh Truth’

EMPLOYED TO SERVE Release their new single and video, ‘Harsh Truth’
EMPLOYED TO SERVE Release their new single and video, ‘Harsh Truth’, watch the video – HERE

Brand new album, ‘Eternal Forward Motion’, set for releaseMay 10th through Spinefarm Records / Universal

UK headline shows around release in May also announced

Will be performing at Hellfest 2019 with Slayer and Tool, as well as Slam Dunk (May), All Points East with Bring Me The Horizon and Architects (May), Groezrock (April) and Jera On Air (June) 
The brilliant EMPLOYED TO SERVE today (Friday, March 15th ) release their brand new single and video ‘Harsh Truth’, watch the video – HERE

A bit about the meaning behind the song from vocalist Justine Jones:- “In 2017, 5,821 suicides were registered in the UK and is the second leading cause of death among 15-29 year olds. These statistics are staggering, but all is not lost as there has been a decline in attempts thanks to the work of charities such as Samaritans. Lyrically, ‘Harsh Truth’ is an anthem for the ill-represented masses who are struggling behind the veil of positive social media posts. The world is a better place with you in it, so stay alive and seek help as it’s always there.”

Find help here: https://www.iasp.info/resources/Crisis_Centres/

Previously, Employed To Serve had announced details of their much anticipated new album, ‘Eternal Forward Motion’, which will be released on May 10th  through the band’s new worldwide label Spinefarm Records. ETS also announced a couple of UK headline shows around the album’s release in May; these will take place at The Garage in London on May 10th and at the Classic Grand Lounge in Glasgow on May 11th . These outings add to an already burgeoning live diary that includes the festivals Groezrock in April, plus Hellfest and Jera On Air in June, All Points East supporting Bring Me The Horizon and Slam Dunk Festival in May, with even more to come.

All announced & confirmed, EMPLOYED TO SERVE live dates:

29 Rebellion, Manchester w/ Raging Speedhorn & Loathe

21 Logo, Hamburg, DE w/Norma Jean
22 Musik & Frieden, Berlin, DE w/Norma Jean
23 Backstage, Munich, DE w/Norma Jean
24 Stadtmitte, Karlsruhe, DE w/Norma Jean
25 Patronaat, Haarlem, NL
26 La Boule Noire, Paris, FR     
27 Groezrock, Meerhout, BE

10 Garage, London, UK w/ Devil Sold His Soul & Loathe
11 Classic Grand Lounge, Glasgow, UK w/ Loathe and Haggard Cat
25 Slam Dunk North, Temple Newsham, Leeds, UK
26 Slam Dunk South, Hatfield, Hertfordshire, UK
31 All Points East w/ BMTH, Architects, Victoria Park, London, UK

23 Hellfest, Clisson, FR
28 Jera On Air, Ysselsteyn, NL
Tickets available at www.employedtoserve.com

Track-listing for ‘Eternal Forward Motion’:-

1. Eternal Forward Motion
2. Beneath It All
3. Dull Ache Behind My Eyes
4. Harsh Truth
5. Sore Tooth Twin
6. Force Fed – VIDEO
7. We Forgot You
8. Suspend In Emptiness
9. Reality Filter
10. Owed Zero
11. Bare Bones On A Blue Sky
EMPLOYED TO SERVE ‘Harsh Truth’ – Official Music Video


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *